Google has become a verb…?

I do my share of online research and, I admit, I use Google almost daily. However, I thought I would share a few of my lesser-known favorite resources.

I still love a good book, as opposed to a Nook. You know what I mean. To find the best price  on  new and used books, try the AddAll book search and price comparison.

If you are looking for information resources on Latin America, LANIC, the Latin American Network Information Center, is still king among online directories.

When I have to arrange international phone meetings or travel, timeanddate.com is a handy reference. For currency conversions, both actual and historical, try to oanda.com.
Finally, Noodle has a great list of specialized search engines considering the scope and time-sensitivity of your research needs.

What are your best-kept secret search engines or other information resources?

Leave a Reply

